A Longing

Have you ever felt like something was missing? Not something physical or outside of you but something deep within your heart and soul.
Have you ever truly missed someone? Someone that you never had the chance to love. So much so that it created a craving for something you could not explain.
Have you ever cried and screamed for something but couldn’t find the words to describe what that something is? The pain of missing that something creating a void in your mind that can’t be put in to words.
Do you crawl through life searching year after year for what is that you’re missing? Using anything that you can find to fill the void. Doing everything you can to keep it filled.
I cannot seem to find what it is that I am missing. I do not know why I have such a deep craving for whatever it is that I am missing. I do not know if I will ever figure it out. However, I surely will not give up looking for it.
Leave a Reply

