Written January 15, 2016

I do not think that I am going to make it to see 25. I am not sure if I truly want to. My heart is beating so fast, there’s a pain on my right kidney, and I’m still eating carbs. I actually made a list of what I’m spending my refund on and nothing on that list was for me. My partner is happiest with everyone else. Sometimes I would rather die but I don’t want to leave my brothers. If I were a selfish person then I would have killed myself a very long time ago. I stay for my brothers. I know how much they would hurt if I died. Even knowing how much pain it would cause them, sometimes I truly contemplate leaving. I’m not sure of what’s on the other side. I’m killing myself slowly with this disease. I know what I have to do and what I should do to keep myself healthy but I don’t do it. I choose not to do it. The other day my chest was hurting and my heart was beating so fast, I thought that was it. I thought my life might actually be coming to an end. Then he came home from work with a cupcake of all things. And I started crying. I wish he treated me the way that my ex treated me when we first started going out. He was the sweetest guy that I have ever dated. So loving. Never made me feel like I wasn’t a priority. I don’t wish that I was still with him though. I just wish that my current partner would treat me that way. I held so much passion for my ex. I loved making out with him. If my current partner was as sensual as my ex was, I would never want to leave him. I need a support group or something. I think that would help me be happier in the time I have remaining on this earth. However long that may be.

I’ve been an uncontrolled type 1 diabetic for 9 years now. It’s taking a toll on my body. I know what I’m supposed to do. I know what I should do. But why don’t I do it? It’s because part of me clearly does not want to be alive. That part of me has been with me longer than I’ve had diabetes. I need support. I know that I do but where do I find it? The part of me that wants to live tries hard to convert the other part of me. So far it has worked. I’m still alive. My dad’s birthday is next Monday. I wish that I knew him. It fucking sucks that I didn’t even get to know him. It’s not fair. It’s just not fair. My baby brother asked to go to his grave with me. I said sure. I wonder why he wants to go with me. I wonder if he really knows why he wants to go with me. I truly do not think that I will make it to see 25. That truly saddens me.

Tomorrow my cousins and i are getting together at main event. I am anxious about it. I always feel like no one really cares if I am there or not. I’m very easily replaced by anything or anyone. No one really wants me around. Makes me want to just kill myself. Why shouldn’t I? It’s not like anyone would give a shit.

Leave a Reply

